Donegal Sports Star Awards AGM takes place

The Donegal Sports Star Awards Annual General Meeting took place last Thursday evening in the Mount Errigal Hotel. It came in the aftermath of the hugely successful anniversary 40th function, which attracted a record crowd of 750 people at the end of January.

There were no changes to the Executive with all the outgoing members returned unopposed – Neil Martin (Chairperson); Paul Callaghan (Vice-Chairperson); Paul McDaid (Secretary), May Logue (Assistant-Secretary); Patrick McLaughlin and Bartley McGlynn (Joint Treasurers); Declan Kerr (PRO).

There is one addition to the committee with Sharon Curran joining Gerry Davenport, Myles Sweeney, Chris Ashmore and Seamus Curran. The 41st Donegal Sports Star Awards will take place in the Mount Errigal Hotel on Friday 27th January.


For more details on the awards go to or on Facebook at Donegalsport Starawards