Snow & ice warning issued for North West region

A snow and ice warning has been issued  for North West counties and will come into effect from tomorrow (Thursday).


Met Éireann has issued a status yellow warning for icy conditions in Sligo, Leitrim, Roscommon Galway and Mayo.


The warning is also in place for  Cavan and Monaghan, with rain turning from sleet to snow between 2am and 6pm.


The same band of icy conditions will affect Donegal from 11am until 8pm.


Hazardous travelling conditions, travel disruption and poor visibility can be expected.