Beirne left out of Leitrim starting 15 for Sunday

Leitrim’s leading scorer in the national football league, Keith Beirne, has been named as a substitute for Sunday’s Connacht SFC semi-final clash with Galway at Pearse Stadium.

The Mohill clubman missed the narrow win over London last month because of suspension – but is elligible to feature this weekend.

Beirne scored 2-44 during an impressive league campaign but his sending off during their concluding fixture against Sligo forced him to sit out the London game.

Team manager Andy Moran has named Ryan O’Rourke, Shane Moran and Domhnaill Flynn as his inside forward line for Sunday.

The game will be broadcast live in full on Ocean FM from 3:30pm, courtesy of MacManus Pharmacy, New Line, Manorhamilton – with commentary from Ray Lannon and Martin McGowan.

Ballinamore goalkeeper Darren Maxwell misses out on the matchday 26 with Shannon Gaels clubman Nevin O’Donnell set to wear the No 16 jersey.

The Leitrim starting team for Sunday is:

1. Brendan Flynn
2. Mark Diffley
3. Donal Casey
4. Paddy Maguire
5. James Rooney
6. Shane Quinn
7. David Bruen (Capt)
8. Donal Wrynn
9. Pearce Dolan
10. Conor Dolan
11. Mark Plunkett
12. Riordan O Rourke
13. Ryan O Rourke
14. Shane Moran
15. Domhnaill Flynn

16. Nevin O Donnell
17. Conor Reynolds
18. Cillian McGloin
19. Emlyn Mulligan
20. Conor Farrell
21. Evan Sweeney
22. Dean McGovern
23. Keith Beirne
24. Ciaran Cullen
25. Jack Heslin
26. Tom Prior.