Sligo minors celebrate Connacht title

Sligo LGFA minor gaelic footballers are Connacht ‘B’ football champions for 2022 after beating Roscommon in a dramatic free-kick shoot-out at the Connacht GAA Centre of Excellence on Monday.

The teams finished level at the end of extra-time – Sligo 0-15 Roscommon 2-9 – and so the game was decided by a free-kick competition.

The Sligo girls showed greater accuracy in shoot-out with Drumcliffe/Rosses Point’s Maeve Casserly calmly slotting over the game’s winning score.

Mayo were playing Galway later on Monday in the Connacht minor ‘A’ final.

Connacht LGFA minor ‘B’ football final
Sligo 0-15 Roscommon 2-9 AET
Sligo won the free-kick comp 3-1.

Monday’s final was livestreamed by Connacht LGFA with commentary from John Lynch.

Watch it back here: