Donegal win under-20 Leo Murphy Cup

An impressive display from Donegal under-20 gaelic footballers saw then win the Leo Murphy under-20 development league title on Saturday with a 2-10 to 1-6 success over Tyrone at O’Donnell Park in Letterkenny.

Second-half goals from Keelan Dunleavy and second-half substitute Bobby McGettigan guided Garry Duffy’s side to victory.

It was McGettigan’s fourth goal in five games for Donegal.

Johnny McGroddy top scored for the winners with five points – there was also an impressive contribution from Naomh Columba’s Eric Carr, who popped over three points.

Donegal under-20 manager Garry Duffy spoke to Ocean FM Sport’s Ciaran Cannon after Saturday’s win.


Next up for Donegal is their Ulster under-20 championship against Armagh on April 1st.

Under-20 Leo Murphy Cup final
Donegal 2-10
Tyrone 1-6.