North West Schools to close tomorrow

All schools will be closed in the counties of Sligo, Leitrim and Donegal tomorrow due to the weather warning that is in place.

The affected counties are Cork and Kerry, which are under a Red warning, and Donegal, Mayo, Sligo, Leitrim and Roscommon, which are under an Orange snow and wind warning.

This is due to the fact that some counties will be subject to a multi-hazard event involving blizzard and windy conditions.

Bus Eireann have also confirmed this afternoon they will not be running School transport services in counties Sligo or Leitrim tomorrow

In all other counties, schools will be told they can open subject to local conditions.

Schools will be advised to keep up-to-date with the current weather warnings and note any change to the status of their county.