Feighan rescues seat for FG, MacSharry re-elected

Fine Gael’s candidate was elected on the final count in the Sligo-Leitrim constituency on Monday night.

Feighan received 3459 of his running mate Thomas Walsh’s transfers. While not reaching the quota, both Feighan on 10690 votes and Mark MacSharry (FF) 10734 on votes took the last two seats as Eamon Scanlon was eliminated.

Listen to Frank Feighan’s post-election interview – and his singing – here:

View the count results in full here:


View the full count results from the Sligo-Leitrim constituency here