League Finalists Confirmed in Furey’s Coaches Division 1

Tourlestrane and Shamrock Gaels will face off in the Final in Division 1 of the Sligo GAA League.

Tourlestane defeated the Gaels on Saturday evening last on a scoreline of 1-14 to 0-08, this coupled with Coolera/Strandhill’s  thrilling 3-14 to 3-13 over St Marys means the top 2 cannot be caught.

Elsewhere Castleconnor’s 0-11 each draw with Eastern Harps on Saturday evening confirmed that they will play in Division 2 for 2020 and they will be joined by Curry who were beaten by South Sligo rivals Tubbercurry 3-18 to 2-08.

There is one more round of fixtures next week with the Final scheduled for  the weekend of July 20/21st.

Weekends Results:

Fureys Coaches Division 1

Shamrock Gaels 0-08 v 1-14 Tourlestrane

Eastern Harps    0-11   v 0-11 Castleconnor

Coolaney/Mull   0-13  v 2-12 St Molaise Gaels

St Marys              3-13  v 3-14 Coolera/Strandhill

Tubbercurry       3-18  v 3-08 Curry