Queenan, Clarke and Mulvey elected in Ballymote-Tubbercurry

Three councillors have been elected on the 7th count for the Ballymote/Tubbercurry area.

They are Independents Michael Clarke, Dromore West, and Joe Queenan, Enniscrone, as well as Fine Gael’s Dara Mulvey, from Coolaney.

They join Fianna Fail’s Paul Taylor who was elected earlier.

Three seats in the Ballymote/Tubbercurry area now remain to be filled.

The candidates still in the race are Martin Baker (FF), Martin Connolly (FG), Willie Gormley (Ind), and Gerard Mullaney (FG).