Clarke’s surplus being distributed in Ballymote/Tubbercurry

Independent Councillor Michael Clarke’s surplus votes are now being distributed after the 8th count.

That followed the distribution of the surplus of Joe Queenan who was elected on the 7th count.

Of those voted, Martin Baker (FF) got 48, bringing him to 1869; Martin Connolly (FF) received 25, giving him a total of 1893; Willie Gormley (Ind) got 18, bringing him to 1804; and Gerard Mullaney (FG) received 51, giving him 1798.