O’Boyle, O’Grady, Maguire & MacManus all elected in Sligo-Strandhill

Four candidates have been elected following the 6th count for the Sligo-Strandhill area.

They are Mayor Rosaleen o Grady (FF), Chris MacManus (SF), Sinead Maguire (FG) and SPBP’s Gino O Boyle (pictured).

With Cllr Declan Bree (Independent Socialist) and Tom MacSharry (FF) having been elected earlier, it means all six candidates for the Sligo/Strandhill electoral area have now been elected.

That sixth count saw the distribution of Nessa Cosgrove’s (Lab) 606 votes.

Blaine Gaffney (FG) +84 = 1100

Chris McManus (SF) +68 = 1167

Sinead Maguire (FG) +181 = 1203

Gino O”Boyle (PBP) + 103 = 1164

Rosaleen O’Grady (FF) +72 = 1217.

Listen to Ocean FM’s Harry Keaney interview Gino O’Boyle at the conclusion of the sixth and final count:

Meanwhile, the recount of votes in the Ballymote-Tubbercurry area was continuing.