Counting underway in Donegal Municipal District

The counting is underway in the Donegal Electoral area in the local election in the John Bosco Community Centre in Donegal two this morning.

All the boxes in the area have now been tallied.

Yesterday evening one set of figures was missing from Bundoran – this has now been located.

The tallies don’t include a figure for the Lettercran box as it is too small to tally and it may identify voters.

SF’s Noel Jordan looks likely to take a seat with 1480 votes followed by Niamh Kennedy IND with 1398 and Michael Naughton FF with 1160.  He is followed by Barry Sweeney FG on 1068.

John McNulty of FG had 966 and sitting cllr Tom Conaghan IND had 943 votes.

Other tallies:
Mick McMahon – 881
Billy Grimes Ind –821
Seamus Maguire IND –881
Pauric Kennedy IND -734
John Boyle FG – 758
Philip McGlynn FF –428
Emer McGuiness FF -498
Roger Meehan FF – 465
Diarmaid  Doherty IND – 386
Sean O Beirne Ind – 318
Cyril Brennan PDP– 266
Valerie McNulty IND –181
Justin Coughlin IND–128