New season underway tonight for Sligo, Leitrim and Donegal

Cathal Corey’s term in charge of the Sligo senior footballers gets underway this evening.

The Yeats men host Galway in Tourlestrane at 7pm in the first round of the FBD League.

Newcomers Eddie McGuinness, Mikey Gordon, Paul Kilcoyne, Finnian Cawley, Jodie O’Reilly and Sean Carabine will all make their first starts for Sligo.

Also at 7pm this evening, Leitrim will play host to Roscommon in Annaduff.

And Declan Bonner begins his second stint as Donegal senior boss with a home game against Queen’s University in the McKenna Cup.

Throw-in is at 8pm in Ballybofey.

Rory Gallagher’s first game in charge of Fermanagh comes against Monaghan at Brewster Park at the same time.

Wed 03 Jan 
FBD League, Venue: Tourlestane, (Round 1), Sligo V Galway 19:00, Ref: Jerome Henry
FBD League, Venue: Centre of Excellence, (Round 1), Leitrim V Roscommon 19:00, Ref: John Gilmartin

Sun 07 Jan 
FBD League, Venue: Elverys MacHale Park, Castlebar, (Round 2), Mayo V Galway 14:00, Ref: Paddy Neilan
FBD League, Venue: Ballinamore, (Round 2), Leitrim V Sligo 14:00, Ref: James Molloy