Leitrim win All-Ireland U20 hurling title

Leitrim are celebrating the All-Ireland under-20 ‘C’ hurling championship title following Saturday’s dramatic penalty shoot-out win over Monaghan at Kingspan Breffni in Cavan.

The sides finished level at the end of normal time, 1-14 each, and still couldn’t be separated in extra-time (1-17 each).

The final went to penalty pucks – and it was Olcan Conway’s Leitrim who prevailed 2-1.

All-Ireland U20 ‘C’ hurling championship final
Leitrim 1-17 Monaghan 1-17 (after extra-time)
Leitrim won 2-1 on penalties