Donegal and Leitrim well-represented in LGFA’s Teams of the League

The Teams of the 2024 Lidl National Football Leagues – selected by the Ladies Gaelic Football Association’s All-Star committee – have been revealed.

Three Donegal players have been included in the Division Two selection, with Suzanne White (Killybegs), Niamh McLaughlin (Moville) and Abigail Temple Asokuh (Seán Mac Cumhaills) included.

In Division Four, three Leitrim players have made the cut, namely Charlene Tyrrell (Mohill), Ailbhe Clancy and Leah Fox (Glencar-Manor).


2024 Lidl National Football League Division 2 Team of the Year:

Goalkeeper Lauren Fitzpatrick Tipperary
Right Corner Back Jayne Lyons Tyrone
Full Back Abigail Temple Asokuh Donegal
Left Corner Back Aoife Clifford Kildare
Right Half Back Lara Gilbert Kildare
Centre Back Ruth Sargent Kildare
Left Half Back Meabh Corrigan Tyrone
Midfield Grace Clifford Kildare
Midfield Aoibhinn McHugh Tyrone
Right Half Forward Emma Jane Gervin Tyrone
Centre Forward Neasa Dooley Kildare
Left Half Forward Niamh McLaughlin Donegal
Right Corner Forward Maria Canavan Tyrone
Full Forward Róisín Byrne Kildare
Left Corner Forward Susanne White Donegal


2024 Lidl National Football League Division 4 Team of the Year:

Goalkeeper Nicole Hanley Carlow
Right Corner Back Charlene Tyrrell Leitrim
Full Back Yvonne Lee Limerick
Left Corner Back Sinéad McCullagh Carlow
Right Half Back Ruth Bermingham Carlow
Centre Back Sarah McCarville Fermanagh
Left Half Back Niamh Forde Carlow
Midfield Róisín Ambrose Limerick
Midfield Róisín Bailey Carlow
Right Half Forward Sinéad McGettigan Wicklow
Centre Forward Deborah Murphy Limerick
Left Half Forward Ailbhe Clancy Leitrim
Right Corner Forward Leah Fox Leitrim
Full Forward Eimear Smyth Fermanagh
Left Corner Forward Clíodhna Ní Shé Carlow