Sligo Rovers learn opponents in All-Island Cup draw

Sligo Rovers will face holders Galway United, Tommy Hewitt’s former club Athlone Town and Glentoran in the group stage of the Women’s All-Island Cup.

Thursday’s draw for the 2024 edition of the tournament took place at FAI HQ with 11 League of Ireland teams and five from the Northern Ireland Football Premiership taking part.

Galway won the inaugural competition in 2023, beating Cliftonville in the final 1-0, which was played at the Showgrounds in Sligo.

This season’s cross-border competition kicks off on Saturday, March 23 with teams listed as numbers 1 & 3 playing at home twice and away once, while numbers 2 & 4 playing once at home and twice away with full fixture details to be confirmed in due course.

1. Linfield Women
2. Bohemians
3. Peamount United
4. Lisburn Ladies

1. Wexford
2. Cliftonville Ladies
3. Cork City
4. Shelbourne

1. Crusaders Strikers
2. Treaty United
3. DLR Waves
4. Shamrock Rovers

1. Galway United (holders)
2. Glentoran Women
3. Sligo Rovers
4. Athlone Town