Fine Gael to run four candidates in Ballymote Tubbercurry Electoral Area

The Fine Gael Parliamentary Party will run four candidates in the Ballymote Tubbercurry Municipal District for next year’s local elections.


Last night at the party’s candidate selection convention sitting councillors, Martin Connolly, Dara Mulvey and the current Cathaoirleach of the Local Authority in Sligo, Gerard Mullaney were all selected to contest the elections.


Community activist Patrick Cleary was also selected to run for the elections at last’s night’s convention.