Extension granted to date for submissions on N17 Knock to Collooney project

The closing date for submissions on the N17 Knock to Collooney project has been extended.


Earlier this year, Sligo Regional Design Office have released the Emerging Preferred Transport Corridor for the project.


The preferred corridor has been assessed as providing the most sustainable solution and most benefits and impacts in relation to the criteria used when considering transport infrastructure projects.


The section of existing network being examined extends from Knock in County Mayo, to Collooney in County Sligo.


The Constraints Study Area encompasses a number of towns including Knock, Charlestown, Bellahy, Tobercurry, and Collooney as well as the villages and settlements of Kilkelly, Curry, Banada, Bunnanadden, Achrony and Ballynacarrow.


Sligo County Council welcome submissions from members of the public on the Emerging Preferred Transport Corridor, which can be viewed on the project website n17knockcollooney.ie/


The closing date for submissions has been extended to Friday, March 31st.