No policy innovation from the opposition say Minister of Agriculture

The Agriculture Minister says there’s been little to no policy innovation from the opposition to date.

It comes as the Government comfortably won a vote of confidence in the Dáil yesterday evening with TDs voting 85 to 66 in favour of the coalition.

Independents Joe McHugh, Marc MacSharry, Cathal Berry, Peter Fitzpatrick, Michael Lowry and Sean Canney voted with the Government.

Speaking during the debate Donegal Minister Charlie McConalogue accused Sinn Fein in the North of a lack of delivery:


Meanwhile, Sinn Fein Finance Spokesperson and Donegal TD Pearse Doherty says getting are getting worse for too many people: