Councillors Clarke and Casserly expected to assume new roles on Sligo Council.

A new Cathaoirleach will be elected for the local Authority in Sligo today.


The outgoing Cathaoirleach Cllr Paul Taylor will conclude his term at today’s Council AGM.


It’s expected that fellow Ballymote Tubbercurry Councillor Michael Clarke will take over from Councillor Taylor.



The position of Leas Cathaoirleach will also be decided at this morning’s meeting where it’s expected Sligo Drumcliff Independent Councillor Marie Casserly will be elected to the role.