Sexton wins Sligo Pool Sprint Triathlon

Brian Sexton was the 2022 winner of the Sligo Pool Sprint Triathlon. The Sligo native recorded a time of 01:08:55 which was a minute and thirty-two seconds ahead of nearest challenger Shane Dunne of Liquid Motion TC at Sunday’s event.

Heather Foley, also from Sligo was the first placed female athlete in a time 01:12:00.

Sligo Triathlon Club was well represented at the event with Conor Sherriff, Conor Gilligan and Stephen Daly all finishing in the Top 25.

The event, which kickstarts Sligo Triathlon Club’s season, was the first to take place since 2019.