IFA confirms towns for Friday rallies

UPDATE: Leitrim IFA have confirmed they will not be taking part in the planned rallies.

The Irish Farmers Association has today confirmed the locations across the North West for their rallies tomorrow which are aimed to highlight the importance of farming to the local economy.


The various rallies will allow farmers to air concerns they have with Cap payments and the Climate Action Bill.


Locally rallies will take place in Ballymote in County Sligo and Raphoe in Donegal.


All rallies will commence at 11 a.m.


The full list of towns where rallies will be staged across the Country is as follows:


Carlow – Tullow

Cavan – Cavan Town

Clare – Ennis

Cork Central – Bandon, Kanturk, Midleton

Cork (N) – Mitchelstown

Cork (W) – Skibbereen

Donegal – Raphoe

Dublin – Swords

Galway – Athenry

Kerry – Tralee

Kildare – Naas

Kilkenny – Kilkenny


Laois – Portlaoise

Leitrim – Manorhamilton

Limerick – Newcastlewest

Longford – Longford Town

Louth – Castlebellingham

Mayo – Ballina

Monaghan – Monaghan Town

Meath – Kells

Offaly – Tullamore

Roscommon – Castlerea

Sligo – Ballymote

Tipperary (N) – Nenagh

Tipperary (S) – Cahir

Westmeath – Mullingar

Waterford – Dungarvan

Wexford – Enniscorthy

Wicklow – Bray