New cathaoirligh in Donegal and Leitrim

Drumshanbo Fine Gael councillor Enda McGloin is the new cathaoirleach of Leitrim County Council.

Fianna Fail Cllr Sean McGowan is the new leas-cathaoirleach.

In Donegal, South Donegal Independent Councillor Niamh Kennedy is the new leas cathaoirleach.

And Independent Councillor Nicholas Crossan, from Buncrana, is the new cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council.