Kennedy tops poll in Donegal

Independent candidate Niamh Kennedy topped the poll once again in the Donegal electoral area.
Niamh exceeded the quota of 2043 on the 11th count and was the first councillor returned to Donegal County Council.

Sinn Féin’s Noel Jordan was was elected in the 12th count.

Barry Sweeney Fine Gael, Michael Naughton Fianna Fáil, Tom Conaghan Independent and Michael McMahon Sinn Fein all got elected on the 14th count.

Speaking to Ocean FM News Michael Naughton expressed his satisfaction at being elected to Donegal County Council.