St Molaise Gaels claim Division Four title

St Molaise Gaels were crowned the Fureys Coaches Sligo Senior League Division Four champions thanks to their three-point defeat of Coolaney/Mullinabreena in Sunday’s final at the Sligo GAA Centre in Scarden.

It finished 1-13 to 1-10 in favour of the Cliffoney-Grange men.

The final was the last game in this season’s senior football leagues, with all four divisions now concluded before the end of July, and the club championship season gets underway next weekend.

Tourlestrane were crowned Division One champions, Castleconnor won Division Two, and Owenmore Gaels won the Division Three title.