Four changes to Galway team to face Sligo

Sligo and Galway will finalise preparations over the coming days for Sunday’s Connacht Senior Championship semi-final at Pearse Stadium in Salthill.

Sligo boss Cathal Corey has named an unchanged side from the team that started against London in the quarter-finals, while Galway have made four changes to the team that beat Mayo in their championship opener.

Defenders David Wynne and Sean Kelly come in in place of Eoghan Kerin and Gary O’Donnell, while attackers Eamonn Brannigan and Ian Burke start ahead of Ciaran Duggan and Sean Armstrong.

The team is Ruairi Lavelle in goal, Declan Kyne, Seán Andy Ó Ceallaigh and Wynne in the full-back line; Cathal Sweeney and Gareth Bradshaw alongside Kelly in the half-backs.

Paul Conroy and Thomas Flynn are in midfield.

Brannigan, Shane Walsh and Johnny Heaney on the ‘40’ and Burke, Damien Comer and Barry McHugh in the full-forward line.

Neil Ewing lines out in the half-back line for Sligo, and is one of a number of Yeats County players that will face former manager Kevin Walsh in the game.

He has been assessing the expectations on both teams ahead of Sunday’s showdown…

Sligo will definitely be without attacker Stephen Coen, whose season has been cut short by a cruciate knee injury.

Sligo boss Cathal Corey says it is a huge disappointment…

Sunday’s game is live on Ocean FM in association with