Pettigo man shortlisted for Young Rally Driver award

Pettigo’s Kevin Eves has been shortlisted as a finalist for Motorsport Ireland’s Billy Coleman Young Rally Driver of the Year award.

The 26-year-old Donegal driver has made the final shortlist along with Jonny Treanor from Scotstown in Monaghan and Callum Devine from Claudy in Derry.

The three drivers were chosen from a shortlist of eight candidates from throughout Ireland who were nominated for the award on the merits of their performances during the year.

Eves is the current Irish Tarmac Rally Modified Champion, and was previously nominated for the award in 2014.

Among those that narrowly missed out this year was Michael Boyle from Lettermacaward in Donegal.

The overall winner will be announced at the Beta Irish Motorsport Awards ceremony which will take place on Tuesday, December 5, in Dublin.