Sligo players nominated for All-Ireland League awards

Young Sligo forward Kuba Wojtkowicz has been shortlisted for the Ulster Bank All-Ireland League Division 2C player of the year award.

The Sligo Grammar School student had a breakthrough season with Sligo, helping the Yeats men finish second to Navan in the league table, and narrowly missing out on promotion.

Sligo native Niall Kenneally has been nominated for the Division 1A award after leading Cork Constitution to a league and Bateman Cup double.

Both players are also nominated for provincial awards to be voted for by members of the public.

The Ulster Bank League Awards return to the Aviva Stadium for a fifth year on Thursday, May 25, where the winners will be revealed.


Ulster Bank League Division 1A Player of the Year –


Eamonn Mills (Lansdowne)

Matt D’Arcy (Clontarf)

Niall Kenneally (Cork Constitution)

Tomas Quinlan (Cork Constitution)



Ulster Bank League Division 2C Player of the Year –


Brian Haugh (Navan)

Kuba Wojtkowicz (Sligo)

Riaan van der Vyver (Navan)

Tommy O’Hagan (Rainey Old Boys)


Ulster Bank Provincial Player of the Year – across all divisions (public vote):


Munster Nominees –


Colm Skehan (Young Munster)

Luke Cahill (Cork Constitution)

Niall Kenneally (Cork Constitution)

Tomas Quinlan (Cork Constitution)


Connacht Nominees –


Alan Gaughan (Buccaneers)

Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers)

Kuba Wojtkowicz (Sligo)

Lise Soloa (Corinthians)