Dublin’s Donegal Association announce Person of the Year Award.

The Dublin branch of the Donegal Association announced the winner for Donegal Person of the Year last night in the Harcourt Hotel, Dublin.

The honour went to Stephen McCahill from Glenties, taking over from last year’s winner, Deirdre McGlone

The first award was given to Fr James McDyre in 1978 and has become an annual event since.

There is a gala event planned for March where the award will officially be presented to Stephen McCahill.  For further information, see donegalassociation.ie