Connacht name team to face Leinster

Ahead of tomorrow’s Guinness PRO12 round 7 clash with Leinster at the RDS, Pat Lam has made three personnel changes to his Connacht side that defeated Zebre in Europe five days ago.
Tiernan O’Halloran, who missed out last week through injury, returns to the starting lineup and will take his place at fullback. Cian Kelleher, top try scorer so far this season, shifts to the left wing in a pacey back three completed by Niyi Adeolokun.
In the pack, there are two changes with Dave Heffernan and Conor Carey coming into the front row.
28-year-old lock James Cannon, who signed with the province from Wasps last month, will make his Connacht debut should he feature from the bench tomorrow.
Commenting on the team selection and the upcoming game, head coach Pat Lam said:
“Despite the high number of injuries that we have, we are excited by the challenge and opportunity to be the first Connacht team to win at the RDS.  Leinster have started the season extremely well and are sitting top of the table so we understand the difficulty of that challenge.  
“Although it has been a short week with the travel back from Italy on Monday, we have mentally prepared very well as we know that a focus on our team roles will give us the best shot at the points on offer.”
Connacht team to face Leinster
Saturday 29th October, kick off 17:15, RDS Arena
(Connacht caps in brackets)

15           Tiernan O’Halloran (107)
14           Niyi Adeolokun (39)
13           Peter Robb (20)
12           Craig Ronaldson (54)
11           Cian Kelleher (6)
10           Jack Carty (61)
9              Kieran Marmion (108)
1              JP Cooney (34)
2              Dave Heffernan (64)
3              Conor Carey (4)
4              Quinn Roux (36)
5              Andrew Browne (147)
6              Sean O’Brien (22)
7              Jake Heenan (39)
8              John Muldoon (captain) (282)
16           Shane Delahunt (20)
17           Dominic Robertson-McCoy (1)
18           Finlay Bealham (64)
19           James Cannon (0)
20           Eoin McKeon (92)
21           Caolin Blade (27)
22           Bundee Aki (47)
23           Stacey Ili (3)
Injured/Unavailable: Tom McCartney, Denis Buckley, Ronan Loughney, Ivan Soroka, Conan O’Donnell, Saba Meunargia, Ultan Dillane, Ben Marshall, Nepia Fox-Matamua, Eoghan Masterson, John Cooney, Matt Healy, Josh Rowland, Darragh Leader, Ciaran Gaffney.


Leinster v Connacht
At the RDS Arena
Kick off 5.15pm.