Counts four and five completed in Sligo-Strandhill

The fourth and fifth count have just been completed in the Sligo-Strandhill electoral area.

No candidate was elected following the counts at The Sligo Park Hotel.

None of the remaining candidates reached the quota of 1,188.

Labour Party candidate Nessa Cosgrove has once again increased her vote, this time to 954.

Solidarity People Before Profit candidate Gino O’Boyle received 16v votes between the two counts which increases his total to 864.

While Arthur Gibbons of Sinn Féin has received 8 votes bringing his total to 812.

Michael Kelly (The Irish People) was the lowest remaining candidate, he has been eliminated and his votes are now being distributed to the remaining candidates.