Six Donegal players get All-Star nominations

Six Donegal gaelic footballers have been included on the list of 45 nominees for the 2022 TG4 Ladies Football All-Star awards, which was published on Tuesday afternoon.

Geraldine McLaughlin, who was a 2021 All-star award recipient is joined on the 2022 list of nominations by team-mates Evelyn McGinley, Tanya Kennedy, Nicole McLaughlin, Niamh Hegarty and team captain Niamh McLaughlin.

Maxi Curran’s side reached the Division One league final and the All-Ireland senior championship final only to be defeated on both occasions by eventual winners Meath.

All-Ireland champions Meath have received 13 nominations for the awards which take place at The Bonnington Dublin Hotel on Saturday, November 19.

The full list of All-Stars nominees is:


Anna Carr – Armagh

Ciara Butler – Kerry

Monica McGuirk – Meath


Full Back Line

Róisín Phelan – Cork

Evelyn McGinley – Donegal

Tanya Kennedy – Donegal

Leah Caffrey – Dublin

Eilís Lynch – Kerry

Kayleigh Cronin – Kerry

Danielle Caldwell – Mayo

Mary Kate Lynch – Meath

Shauna Ennis – Meath


Half Back Line

Lauren McConville – Armagh

Nicole McLaughlin – Donegal

Nicola Ward – Galway

Aishling O’Connell – Kerry

Emma Costello – Kerry

Kathryn Sullivan – Mayo

Aoibhín Cleary – Meath

Aoibheann Leahy – Meath

Emma Troy – Meath



Niamh McLaughlin – Donegal

Cáit Lynch – Kerry

Lorraine Scanlon – Kerry

Sinéad Cafferky – Mayo

Máire O’Shaughnessy – Meath

Orlagh Lally – Meath


Half Forward Line

Niamh Hegarty – Donegal

Carla Rowe – Dublin

Anna Galvin – Kerry

Niamh Carmody – Kerry

Síofra O’Shea – Kerry

Shauna Howley – Mayo

Emma Duggan – Meath

Kelsey Nesbitt – Meath

Vikki Wall – Meath


Full Forward Line

Aimee Mackin – Armagh

Aoife McCoy – Armagh

Doireann O’Sullivan – Cork

Geraldine McLaughlin – Donegal

Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh – Kerry

Mo Nerney – Laois

Lisa Cafferky – Mayo

Stacey Grimes – Meath

Niamh O’Sullivan -Meath