Ryan O’Rourke returns for Leitrim ahead of Sligo game

Influential forward Ryan O’Rourke has been named in Leitrim’s matchday 26 ahead of Sunday’s Tailteann Cup Quarter Final against Sligo at Avant Money Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada (3pm).

The Fenagh/ St. Caillin’s clubman missed last week’s victory over Antrim because of a hamstring injury. However, O’Rourke who has scored 4-14 across the league and championship in 2022 is named amongst the substitutes for the game.

The Leitrim matchday 26 to take on Sligo is (subject to change):

1. Brendan Flynn

2. Paddy Maguire

3. Mark Diffley

4. Conor Reynolds

5. Shane Quinn

6. David Bruen (Captain)

7. James Rooney

8. Pearce Dolan

9. Donal Wrynn

10. Cillian McGloin

11. Keith Beirne

12. Mark Plunkett

13. Domhnaill Flynn

14. Tom Prior

15. Riordan O Rourke

16. Nevin O’Donnell

17. Emlyn Mulligan

18. Darragh Rooney

19. Jack Heslin

20. Dean McGovern

21. Evan Sweeney

22. Jordan Reynolds

23. Shane Moran

24. Conor Farrell

25. Ryan O Rourke

26. Aaron Hoare

Sunday, June 5th
Tailteann Cup quarter-final
Leitrim v Sligo
Carrick-on-Shannon, 3pm
(Live in association with MacManus Pharmacy & JBG Security)
Commentators: John Lynch, Martin McGowan & Colm McGee