Women’s All-Ireland football championship draws revealed

The draws for the 2022 TG4 All-Ireland senior, intermediate and junior football championships have been revealed.

Donegal are one of 13 teams contesting the All-Ireland senior championship, while Leitrim and Sligo again play in the intermediate championship this summer.

The women’s All-Ireland senior team will comprise three groups of three teams, and one group of four.

Should Donegal win this Sunday’s Ulster SFC final against Armagh (live on Ocean FM), they will be the seeded county in Group B along with the Leinster championship runners-up (Meath or Dublin) and Monaghan.

There are four Ulster counties contesting the senior championship this year (Donegal, Armagh, Monaghan, Cavan), two from Connacht (Galway & Mayo), two from Munster (Kerry & Cork) and three in Leinster (Dublin, Westmeath, Meath).

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the All-Ireland quarter-finals.

The group stage of the senior championship is scheduled to start on June 11th.

View the senior championship draw and fixture list here.

In the intermediate championship, Leitrim, having successfully defended their Connacht title last Sunday, are top seeds in Group A along with Wexford, Offaly and Wicklow.

Anthony Brennan’s Sligo are in a three-time Group D alongside Tyrone and Laois.

Again, the top two counties from each of the four groups in the intermediate championship will qualify for All-Ireland quarter-finals.

The intermediate championship starts on Sunday, May 29th, with Leitrim at home to Wicklow in Group A – while Sligo first Group D game is at home to Laois.

The full intermediate championship draw be viewed here.


Sunday’s TG4 Ulster senior football final between Donegal and Armagh (holders) will be live on Ocean FM from 3:45pm in association with Inver Hire & Power Equipment.  Match commentary from Martin McHugh & Roisín Friel.