Donegal quartet named in Team of the League

Four Donegal players have been selected on the Lidl Ladies National Football Division One Team of the League for 2022.

Evelyn McGinley, Nicole McLaughlin, Niamh McLaughlin and Karen Guthrie have all received recognition for their performances.

All four players started in Donegal’s league final defeat to All-Ireland Champions Meath in early April and it is no surprise that The Royal County are well represented in the Division One team with a total of seven players.

Dublin, who were defeated by Donegal in the league semi-final in Clones are represented by three players while Lisa Cafferky is the sole Mayo representative.

The players will receive their awards at Croke Park on Friday evening, 6th May.

Division 1 Lidl NFL Team of the League


  1. Monica McGuirk (Meath)
  2. Evelyn McGinley (Donegal)
  3. Mary Kate Lynch (Meath)
  4. Leah Caffrey (Dublin)
  5. Shauna Ennis (Meath)
  6. Emma Troy (Meath)
  7. Orlagh Nolan (Dublin)
  8. Nicole McLaughlin (Donegal)
  9. Orlagh Lally (Meath)
  10. Vikki Wall (Meath)
  11. Niamh McLaughlin (Donegal)
  12. Emma Duggan (Meath)
  13. Hannah Tyrrell (Dublin)
  14. Karen Guthrie (Donegal)
  15. Lisa Cafferky (Mayo)