All-Stars set to lose key trio

Following their promotion to the Super League, EJ Sligo All-Stars have confirmed that three key players have departed the club.

Keith Jordan Jr, Zach Powell and Jamie Hayes all will play their basketball away from the Mercy College gym for the 2022-23 season.

It is a blow to the club following promotion. However, with club’s Under 20 reaching National Plate Final, coach Shane O’Meara will know the future is bright for Basketball in Sligo.