Hot meals programme extended for 13 schools in Sligo/Leitrim constituency

List of schools below

Students in 13 primary schools within the Sligo/Leitrim electoral area are to receive hot meals under the Hot School Meals Programme.

Originally launched as a pilot, it has now been extended nationally with over 35,000 students benefiting and will replace the current cold lunch option.

Schools are expected to provide at least two meal options a day, a vegetarian/vegan option and to cater for children’s religious and cultural dietary requirements.

6 schools in Sligo, 5 in Leitrim and 1 each in South Donegal and North Roscommon are part of the extended programme.

Speaking to OceanFM News, Minister of State at the Department of health and Sligo/Leitrim TD, Frank Feighan says the pilot programme had a positive effect on children.


Cloonacool N S
St Colmans NS
Castlerock N S
Scoil Mhuire agus Iosaf
St Edwards N S
Our Lady Of Mercy N S

S N Naomh Padraig
S N Mhic Diarmada
Differeen N S
Faitima N S
Carrigallen N S

North Roscommon:
S N Lasair Naofa

South Donegal:
Scoil Naomh Chaitriona