New council district chairpersons in Ballymote/Tubber, Sligo/Drumcliffe and Manorhamilton areas

Fianna Fail Councillor Paul Taylor is the new cathaoirleach of the Ballymote/Tubbercurry Municipal District of Sligo County Council.

The new leas-cathaoirleach, or vicechairman, is Fine Gael Councillor Dara Mulvey.

Fianna Fail and Fine Gael are also sharing the two top positions in the Manorhamilton Municipal District, with Cllr Mary Bohan the new cathaoirleach and Sean McDermott selected as leas cathaoirleach.

This afternoon, Cllr Tom Fox was selected as the new cathaoirleach in the Sligo/Drumcliffe Municipal District,, with Cllr Marie Casserly the vice-chairperson.