Paul Taylor elected in Ballymote-Tubbercurry

Fianna Fáil’s Paul Taylor has been re-elected to Sligo County Council after the third count in the Ballymote-Tubbercurry electoral area.

His election followed the distribution of the votes of his Fianna Fáil party colleague Romuald Mullarkey.

Taylor received 176 transfers in the third count which put him over the quota of 1999.

His final vote was 2075.

Listen to Paul’s interview with Ocean FM’s Harry Keaney:


Taylor’s surplus was then distributed for the fourth count.