Zack Yonda makes national All-Star team of the season

EJ Sligo All-Stars basketball player Zack Yonda has been named on Basketball Ireland’s men’s Division 1 All-Star team of the season.

The Sport Changes Life Victory Scholarship student is one of just five players nationally to be selected.

Yonda was a lynchpin on the All-Stars on their promotion push this season, which included a 10-game winning streak.

The five-strong All-Star team is chosen by the Division 1 coaches.

Division 1 winners DBS Éanna have two All Stars on this year’s team, with Joshua Wilson and Stefan Zecevic both getting the nod, while Cup champions Tradehouse Central Ballincollig also feature on the squad, with Andre Nation voted onto the team. Johnny McCarthy of IT Carlow is also selected.