Leitrim IFA to hold AGM tonight, president to attend

The Leitrim branch of the IFA will hold their AGM will take place later in the Lough Allen in Drumshanbo.

James Gallagher’s term as Leitrim Chairman will conclude at tonight’s event which will be attended by the President of the IFA Joe Healy.

Ballinamore’s Dessie McHugh is expected to be appointed as the new Leitrim chair.

Earlier the outgoing chairman of the Leitrim IFA James Gallagher lookewd back on some of the highlights of his term as chairman of Leitrim IFA.