Ryan McHugh wins football All-Star award

Kilcar’s Ryan McHugh has been named on the PwC GAA/GPA football All-star team for 2018 which was published on Thursday morning..

McHugh is Donegal’s only representative on the fifteen, and is named in the half-forward line.

As expected, All-Ireland champions Dublin dominate the selection with seven awards, although goalkeeper Stephen Cluxton misses out again – this time to Monaghan’s Rory Beggan.

Monaghan collect three awards, Tyrone two, while Galway’s Ian Burke and Kerry’s David Clifford are also included.

The team is:

  1. Rory Beggan (Monaghan)
  2. Johnny Cooper (Dublin)
  3. Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)
  4. Pádraig Hampsey (Tyrone)
  5. Karl O’Connell (Monaghan)
  6. James McCarthy (Dublin)
  7. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)
  8. Brian Fenton (Dublin)
  9. Brian Howard (Dublin)
  10. Paul Mannion (Dublin)
  11. Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)
  12. Ryan McHugh (Donegal)
  13. David Clifford (Kerry)
  14. Conor McManus (Monaghan)
  15. Ian Burke (Galway).

The hurling All-Star winners will be revealed at the All-Star banquet in Dublin on Friday night.