League title wins for Tourlestrane, Castleconnor and Owenmore Gaels

Tourlestrane have retained the Sligo Senior League title.

Yesterday evening’s 2-15 to 2-8 defeat of Coolaney/Mullinabreena secured back-to-back titles for Eamon O’Hara and Gerry McGowan’s side, who now turn their attention towards claiming a three-in-a-row of senior championship titles.

Castleconnor will play top-flight football next season after beating Calry/St Joseph’s by 2-15 to 0-15 in yesterday’s Division Two final.

Elsewhere, Owenmore Gaels beat Ballymote in the Division Three final, and Tubbercurry beat St Molaise Gaels in the Kiernan Cup final.