Two changes in personnel in Roscommon team to face Tyrone

Roscommon senior football manager Kevin McStay today named his team to face Tyrone in the All Ireland Senior Football Quarter-Final Phase 1 game to be played on Saturday in Croke Park.

The team features a number of changes to the one that started against Armagh in Portlaoise including starts for Fintan Cregg and Cathal Compton with Peter Domican and Seán Mc Dermott starting on the bench.

Conor Devaney captains the team from wing-back, while Boyle’s Enda and Donie Smith start at midfield and corner-forward respectively.

Cathal Cregg retains his place at wing-forward.

Roscommon host Donegal in round two of the new round-robin quarter-finals on Saturday week at Dr Hyde Park.

1          Colm Lavin              Éire Óg

2          David Murray          Padraig Pearses

3          John McManus        Roscommon Gaels

4          Niall McInerney     St Brigid’s

5          Niall Daly                 Padraig Pearses

6          Fintan Cregg           Elphin

7          Conor Devaney (Capt.)      Kilbride

8          Tadhg O’Rourke      Tulsk

9          Enda Smith              Boyle

10        Ciaráin Murtagh    St Faithleach’s

11        Niall Kilroy              Fuerty

12        Cathal Cregg           Western Gaels

13        Diarmuid Murtagh St Faithleach’s

14        Cathal Compton      Strokestown

15        Donie Smith             Boyle


16        James Featherstone           Roscommon Gaels

17        Brian Stack              St. Brigid’s

18        Ciaran Lennon        Clann na nGael

19        Conor Daly               Padraig Pearses

20        Finbar Cregg           Western Gaels

21        Gary Patterson        Michael Glavey’s

22        Ian Kilbride              St Brigid’s

23        Padraig Kelly           St Brigid’s

24        Peter Domican        St. Brigid’s

25        Sean McDermott     Western Gaels

26        Shane Killoran        Elphin