Sligo’s Emma Kevany named on third level ‘Rising All-Stars’ team

Sligo’s Emma Kevany has been named on the Rising All-Stars team following the Gourmet Food Parlour Ladies Football Higher Education Championships finals that took place last weekend.

The finals took place at IT Blanchardstown and the National Sports Campus, with saw seven different champions crowned across a number of competitions.

Kevany was named at wing-forward on the rising team after playing for her college, DCU.

GFP O’Connor Cup All Stars

1.            Emer Ní Éafa Dublin City University (DCU) Dublin

2.            Laura McGinley Dublin City University (DCU) Dublin

3.            Maria Curley University of Limerick (UL) Tipperary
4.            Deirdre Geaney Dublin City University (DCU) Kerry
5.            Emma Murray Waterford IT (WIT) Waterford
6.            Leah Caffrey Dublin City University (DCU) Dublin
7.            Marie Ambrose University College Cork (UCC) Cork
8.            Fiona McHale University of Limerick (UL) Mayo
9.            Aishling Moloney Dublin City University (DCU) Tipperary
10.          Niamh Kelly Dublin City University (DCU) Mayo
11.          Sarah Rowe Dublin City University (DCU) Mayo
12.          Shauna Howley University of Limerick (UL) Mayo
13.          Aimee Mackin Ulster University Jordanstown (UUJ) Armagh 
14.          Eimear Scally University of Limerick (UL) Cork
15.          Grace Kelly University of Limerick (UL) Mayo

GFP Rising All Stars
1.            Laura Kane Ulster University Coleraine (UUC) Tyrone 
2.            Aisling Sorohan Athlone Institute of Technology (AIT) Longford
3.            Aoife McGough Ulster University Coleraine (UUC) Derry
4.            Kelly Gorman Institute of Technology Tralee (ITT) Meath
5.            Eva Gilmore Royal College of Surgeons (RCSI) Galway
6.            Caoileann Conway Ulster University Coleraine (UUC) Tyrone
7.            Niamh McGirr St Marys University College Belfast Tyrone
8.            Amy Louise Dempsey Athlone Institute of Technology (AIT) Galway
9.            Melissa Duggan Royal College of Surgeons (RCSI) Cork
10.          Emma Kevany Dublin City University (DCU) Sligo
11.          Roisin Devlin St. Marys University College Belfast Tyrone
12.          Claire Canavan St Mary’s University College Belfast Tyrone
13.          Katelynn O’Sullivan Institute of Technology Tralee (ITT) Kerry
14.          Aoibheann Jones St. Marys University College Belfast Armagh
15.          Meabh McGleenan St. Marys University College Belfast Tyrone