Seven players to make first league start for Sligo on Sunday

Sligo boss Cathal Corey has named seven players to start in the Allianz League for the first time for Sunday’s game away to Armagh.

Newcomers Eddie McGuinness, Luke Nicholson and Mikey Gordon will form an all-new full-back line, while Finnian Cawley and Sean Carrabine have been named to start on the half-forward line.

Darragh Cummins makes his first league start at centre-half-back, while James Clarke has been given a chance in midfield.

Only three players that played Sligo’s last league game of 2017, a win away to Louth, are due to start at the Athletic Grounds – Neil Ewing, Keelan Cawley and Pat Hughes.

Sunday’s game will be live on Ocean FM in association with EJ Menswear.

SLIGO: A Devaney; L Nicholson, E McGuinness, M Gordon; Keelan Cawley, D Cummins, G O’Kelly-Lynch; J Clarke, P O’Connor; N Ewing, F Cawley, S Carrabine; A Marren, P Hughes, S Coen.

ARMAGH: Blaine Hughes; Patrick Burns, Aaron McKay, Paul Hughes; Niall Rowland, Gregory McCabe, Mark Shields; Stephen Sheridan, Charlie Vernon; Ryan McShane, Aidan Forker, Ronan Lappin; Rory Grugan, Andrew Murnin, Ethan Rafferty.