Status Yellow wind warning for Sligo, Donegal and North Leitrim

Met Eireann has issued a status yellow wind warning for 9 counties.

It comes into place at 11pm tonight and remains until 2pm tomorrow afternoon.

The areas affected are Donegal, Galway, North Leitrim, Mayo, Sligo, Clare, Cork, Kerry and Limerick.

Southwest winds will reach up to 110km/h.

This is in addition to it’s previous yellow alert for snow and ice across 18 counties which will gradually clear northeastwards by morning.