Enniscrone Farmer elected as Chair of the ICMSA’s Livestock committee

The ICMSA today announced that Pat McCormack will succeed John Comer as President of the Association.

At a National Council in Limerick, Mr McCormack, a 40-year old dairy farmer from Tipperary who had served as Deputy President for the last six years and was a previous chair of the Dairy Committee, was unopposed.

The position of Deputy President went to Cavan’s Lorcan McCabe and was also unopposed.

Mr McCabe had previously chaired the Farm Business Committee with Shane O’Loughlin of Wicklow being elected to that vacancy.

Well known Sligo farmer, Des Morrison, of Enniscrone, was elected to chair the Livestock Committee, while Kilkenny’s Denis Drennan was elected to chair the Farm & Rural Affairs Committee.