Enniscrone/Kilglass GAA Club Notes


The Enniscrone-Kilglass/Easkey U-21 team suffered a devastating one-point defeat to Tourlestrane after extra time in last Saturday’s pulsating A Championship semi-final. In an absolutely absorbing contest, the sides ended level at 2-10 to 1-13 after 60 minutes, but with two minutes to play in extra time our lads held a 3-18 to 2-16 lead. However, Tourlestrane struck for two goals in the final minute to win out by a point in a remarkable finish. This was a heartbreaking end for the west Sligo boys and a cruel way to see their championship hopes end. Congratulations to Tourlestrane – we wish them every success in the final next weekend.



The U-16 Enniscrone-Kilglass/Easkey team claimed the A Championship shield title last Sunday afternoon courtesy of a hard-earned one-point win over Tubbercurry/Cloonacol, 1-15 to 2-11, at Tourlestrane. In a vert exciting game, the lads did just enough to claim the silverware. Well done to all the players and management on a great end to the year. The team was: Adam Mullaney; Conor Gilmartin, Eoghan Rua McGowan, Lee Tuffy; Daniel Clarke, Niall Kilcullen, Oisin Hynes; Dara Rouse, Fionn Moylan; Finian Clarke, Alan Duffy, Niall O’Hara; Brian Duffy, Gavin Duffy, Sean Quinn. Subs: Michael Kilcullen, Robert Hannon, Joseph Martin, Jason Wall, Harry O’Donnell, Cian Kearns. Management: Declan Rouse, Johnny Mullaney, Mikey Kenny, Rory McHugh



The blotto jackpot is now at its highest ever figure, now €13200. It continues every Saturday night – make sure you’re in the draw. If you’re not in, you can’t win!