Ballymote to host Sligo’s Masters final

Ballymote has been confirmed as the venue for this year’s Gaelic Masters final.

Sligo will host neighbours and reigning champions Mayo on Saturday week at Corran Park, with throw-in at 2.45pm.

The Yeats men, who beat Cavan in last weekend’s semi-final, won a coin toss between the two counties for the right to hist the decider.

The game will form part of a final double-header in Ballymote, with the Shield decider between Tyrone and Galway getting underway from 12.45pm.